Nuhu Ribadu appointed NFF Committee Chairman

1637, Nuhu Ribadu appointed NFF Committee Chairman

The Nigeria Football Federation has announced chairmen and the vice-chairmen of its newly constituted committees with former Economic and Financial Crimes Commission chairman Nuhu Ribadu heading the Ethics and Fair Play Committee.

Read also: NFF Crisis: Giwa faction appoints dead referee for Warri Wolves match

Ribadu will be assisted by Felix Awogu.

On Monday, the NFF had announced the dissolution of all its committees.
In the list released by the football governing body, was ex-international Taribo West who was made the Vice Chairman of the Technical Study Group headed by Abba Yola.

Named as the chairman and vice-chairman of the legal committee were Seyi Akinwunmi and Chris Green respectively while the former was also appointed as the head of the Organising Committee and Shehu Dikko, the vice chairman.

Akinwunmi is equally made the chair of the Youth Football Committee and Emmanuel Iba, his deputy.

Appointed as the chairman of Technical and Development Committee is Yusuf Ahmed Fresh. He is assisted by Chidi Ofo-Okenwa while the Referees Committee is headed by Sharif Rabiu Inuwa, who is assisted by Fresh.

The Women’s Football Committee consists of Ayo Omidiran and Aisha Falode as the chairman and vice-chairman respectively.

In Finance Committee, Suleiman Yahaya-Kwande and Ibrahim Gusau were named as chairman and vice chairman respectively while the Internal Audit Committee has Sunday Dele-Ajayi and Mohammed Alkali.

Felix Anyansi-Agwu headed the Futsal and Beach Soccer Committee and is assisted by Samson Adamu.

The Sports Medicine Committee has Dr. Muazu Abdulkadir and Dr. James Omietimi while the Players Status Committee has Green as chairman and Owoicho Adejo-Ogiri as his vice.

The Media and Publicity Committee is chaired by Yahaya-Kwande while Falode is his vice, the Football Committee has Akinwunmi and Dikko and the Strategic Studies Committee is chaired by Dikko while Fresh is the vice chairman.

Protocol and Ceremonial Committee is headed by Musa Duhu and Inuwa, Marketing, Sponsorship and Television Advisory Committee has Dikko and Emeka Inyama while Security Committee is headed by Gusau and Oswald Atuake.

The Match Commissioners’ Appointment committee has Babagana Kalli and Dele-Ajayi as chairman and vice chairman.

Sign up for our daily newsletter

Get the latest news delivered straight to your inbox every day. Stay informed with the Orijo Reporter's leading coverage of Nigerian and world news.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here