EFCC releases ex-Kwara Officials’ identities on watchlist

The document containing the names

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, has released the identities of ex-officials of the Kwara State government on watchlist it hitherto withheld.

Read Also: Olakunrin’s murder: OPC gives Police, others 21-day Ultimatum to find killers

The ex-officials, who are under investigation for corruption and money laundering served under the immediate past administration of ex-governor Abdulfata Ahmed.

They are being placed on watchlist by the EFCC with their international passports seized to forestall them from fleeing the country.

The anti-graft agency in a document addressed to the Comptroller, Nigeria Immigration Service and signed by the Zonal Head of the EFCC, Isyaku Isharu, the EFCC told the NIS not to issue new passports to them.

In the list were former ex-Finance commissioner, Nurudeen Banu, Special Adviser, Commissioner for Energy, Eleja Taiwo Banu, with passport number A50508229; Chief of Staff, Abdulwahab Yusuf, with passport number A08099738 and 20190650570001.

Others  are  Saidu Habibat Salman, with number A07499357 and A01119363; Ahmadu Yekini, with number A03010041; Abi-Clyde Victor Olusegun, with passport number A50064061; Adeyemi Olanrewaju, Gold  Isiaka, Mustapha  Bolanle Queen, Fatigun Sehinde and Saka Atinuke.


Sign up for our daily newsletter

Get the latest news delivered straight to your inbox every day. Stay informed with the Orijo Reporter's leading coverage of Nigerian and world news.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here